Skip to content

five senses friday

November 5, 2010

Ever since I started reading Abby’s blog many moons ago, I’ve wanted to participate in five senses friday but usually by the time friday rolls around something happens in my brain, a total system shutdown of sorts, which means that I only tend to remember about five senses friday every day of the week except friday (and that will not do).Β  However today is friday and the synapses are firing and just as one plus one equals two, so does remembering about five senses friday on a friday equal a blog post.

As Abby explains, “Five senses friday was started years ago by my friend,Β Shari Altman. I use it weekly as way to sit down and reflect on what the past days have been like for me. I would love it if you played along-you can leave your own version in the comments or on your blog.

Tasting:

an olive fougasse fresh out of the oven from the new boulangerie on fairmount

Smelling:

vanilla rooibos tea (i’ve been drinking about 12 cups a day) and a hint of snow

Seeing:

the last leaves of autumn falling

Feeling:

a little all over the place, like november

Hearing:

the morning benders and the tallest man on earth. this song and this one in particular (both on repeat all week)

Happy weekend to you!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Ashley Erin permalink
    November 5, 2010 2:54 pm

    I’ve always been the same too! I think that Five sense friday is a great idea but come friday… I’m just to tired to think up anything to say.

    I hope you have a fantastic weekend!

  2. November 5, 2010 5:12 pm

    What a great idea!

    Love the photo of the garden bench and the country lane πŸ™‚

  3. November 5, 2010 5:40 pm

    one day i’ll actually remember that i have 5 senses. perhaps i’ll even use them. but for now i’ll go pick some cereal out of my hair. πŸ˜‰
    lovely post hun. have a great weekend. ❀

  4. November 5, 2010 9:46 pm

    fantastic photos!

  5. November 6, 2010 12:36 am

    Gorgeous! I adore the first shot. Happy weekend! πŸ™‚

  6. November 9, 2010 12:06 am

    I love! The Tallest Man On Earth. (Hello, friend.)

Penny for your thoughts?